Upper Valley Rowing Foundation Hanover Connecticut River
 
 
My my My my
 
 
 
 
 
 
HEADLINES  Subscribe to Upper Valley Rowing Foundation RSS news feed.
Learn-to-Erg: An Introduction to Indoor Rowing
01/15/2021
  Are you new to rowing or have you been away from it for...
Upcoming UVRF Board Meetings
10/03/2020
Board meetings are open to all members of UVRF.  They are held...
 
Learn-to-Erg: An Introduction to Indoor Rowing

Linda shows proper erg technique

 

Are you new to rowing or have you been away from it for a while? Learn how to get the most out of your Indoor Rowing Machine in this hour-long video from coach Linda Muri.  You will learn how to sit properly on your erg and position your feet for maximum comfort.  The complete rowing stroke from the catch, through the drive to the finish, and through the recovery back to the catch is shown along with proper (and improper) body positions along the way.  An overview of the Concept 2 performance meter is also given for those who want to keep track of their workouts and learn how to coach themselves to better form.


by posted 01/15/2021
Upcoming UVRF Board Meetings

Board meetings are open to all members of UVRF.  They are held on the first Monday of every month, starting at 5:45pm.  During the pandemic, board meetings are held using zoom.  The next scheduled meetings are:

Monday, January 3, 2022

Monday, February 7, 2022

Monday, March 7, 2022

Monday, April 4, 2022

Monday, May 2, 2022

Monday, June 6, 2022

Monday, June 27, 2022 (in place of July 4)

Monday, August 1, 2022

Monday, August 29, 2022 (in place of Labor Day, Sept. 5)

Monday, October 3, 2022

Monday, November 7, 2022

Monday, December 5, 2022

If you would like to join us, please send an email to uppervalleyrc@gmail to request an agenda and zoom link.


by posted 10/03/2020
Loading Weather...